Providence City Clerk’s Office

 

Lori L. Hagen

City Clerk

Clerk of the City Council, is responsible for direct management of the department that serves as the official repository for all Ordinances, Resolutions, and official documents related to the government of the City of Providence, and is responsible for the authenticity of all legal documents.  The City Clerk also oversees the Department of Archives 

Email: lhagen@providenceri.gov

 

 


Tina L. Mastroianni

First Deputy City Clerk

Assists the City Clerk with administrative duties, supervises the Clerk’s Department staff and oversees council committees, boards and commissions. Oversees all administrative functions of the Open Meetings Portal.
Email: tmastroianni@providenceri.gov

 


Sheri A. Petronio

Second Deputy City Clerk

Assists the City Clerk with administrative duties, supervises the Clerk’s Department staff and oversees council committees, boards and commissions. Responsible for the preparation of the City Council Docket, Journal and catalogs all Council Final Papers.
Email: spetronio@providenceri.gov

 

 


THE CITY CLERK STAFF

 

Jennifer L. Emidy, Stenographic Reporter to the City Council

Responsible for the preparation for all Boards, Commissions and Council Committee meetings assigned, as well as attending meetings, and maintaining and transcribing all votes and minutes.
Email: jemidy@providenceri.gov


Donna M. Peligian, Stenographic Reporter to the City Council

Responsible for the preparation for all Boards, Commissions and Council Committee meetings assigned, as well as attending meetings, and maintaining and transcribing all votes and minutes.
Email: dpeligian@providenceri.gov


Dawn E. Ostiguy, Stenographic Reporter to the City Council

Responsible for the preparation for all Boards, Commissions and Council Committee meetings assigned, as well as attending meetings, and maintaining and transcribing all votes and minutes.
Email: dostiguy@providenceri.gov


Angela J. Harris, Secretary to the Director City Clerk

Responds to constituent requests and does research.  Provides support to the Department, assists in the preparation for City Council meetings and for the Board of Contract and Supply meetings.
Email: aharris@providenceri.gov


Marsha J. Cotugno, Administrative Assistant to the City Clerk

Responds to constituent requests.  Supports the director by preparing departmental reports and correspondence; manages department purchasing accounts and assists with various projects.
Email: mcotugno@providenceri.gov

 

Translate »